New Zealand Names Squad for Pakistan T20s

WELLINGTON: New Zealand Cricket Board has announced a 15-man squad for the three-match T20 series against Pakistan.

Ben Wheeler, who last played in February 2017, has been added to the team.

The management will employ different combinations during the series with Ross Taylor playing the only first game, missing the other two.

With Trent Boult rested until the second and third T20, Lockie Ferguson will miss the first T20, Tim Southee the second.

Boult will also skip the final ODI against Pakistan as the team already enjoy a 4-1 lead in the five-match series. Fifth and final ODI is slated for Friday, 19th January at Basin Reserve, Wellington.

New Zealand T20 squad: Kane Williamson (c), Trent Boult, Tom Bruce, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Anaru Kitchen, Colin Munro, Glenn Phillips, Seth Rance, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Ben Wheeler.

Pakistan vs New Zealand T20 Schedule

1st T20: Monday, 22nd January

2nd T20: Thursday, 25th January

3rd T20: Sunday, 28th January


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *