Pakistan Announces Squad for New Zealand T20s

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has on Wednesday announced a 15-man squad for the three-match Twenty20 (T20) series against New Zealand.

All-rounder Mohammad Nawaz has been recalled for the series who will replace Imad Waseem. Usman Shinwari is also returning to the side after recovering from back injury.

Ahmed Shehzad, all-rounder Amir Yameen and Haris Sohail are also among the final 15 for the series.

Led by Sarfraz Ahmed, Pakistan’s senior slot are filled by seasoned all-rounder Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez and swing-sensation Mohammad Amir.

Among the young legs, Shadab Khan, Babar Azam, Rumman Raees, Fakhar Zaman and Hassan Ali and Faheem Ashraf are also a part of the squad.

Pakistan are currently playing a five-match ODI series which will be followed by a three T20s against Kiwis, starting from January 22.

Pakistan’s T20 Squad:

Sarfraz Ahmed, Haris Sohail, Fakhar Zaman, Sohaib Maqsood, Usman Shinwari, Mohammad Amir, Aamir Yamin, Mohammad Hafiz, Faheem Ashraf, Hassan Ali, Rumman Raees, Umar Amin, Shoiab Malik, Shadab Khan, Babar Azam


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.