Qalander’s lift PSL7 trophy and handover to head coach.

Sultan's won 9 out of 10 matches, captain Muhammad Rizwan becomes the best Player and Wicket keeper of the tournament.


Lahore Qalandars defeats Multan Sultans’s by 42 runs in a spectacular final match of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2022 on Sunday and bag their first PSL title.

PSL7 2022 champions Lahore Qalandars delivered the winning trophy to their head coach Aqib Javed at the doorstep of his room after returning to the hotel from the stadium.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the PSL 2022 total Prize Money of PKR 130 Million for Final Winner and Runner-Up. Winners receive PKR 80 million and Runners Up receives PKR 30.5 million, while Teams 3rd and 4th Place earn PKR 9.9 million each.

A video released by the franchise showed the Qalandars celebrations while cheering for Javed as the Qalanders moved towards his room at the hotel’s corridor while he stood at his doorstep, constantly smiling.

The winners then arrived at Javed’s door and presented him a bouquet, while the skipper, Shaheen Shah Afridi, placed the PSL 7 trophy near Javed’s feet. The head coach, overwhelmed, lifted the trophy and kissed it.

Shaheen and other Qalandars gave credit for their success to Javed, telling him that this trophy belonged to him instead of team.

The video ended with a merry Javed going inside his room and shutting his door before touching elbows with each of the team members in a COVID-19 safe way.

Earlier, Javed had to detach from the squad and go into isolation after he tested positive for coronavirus. The head coach was not with the Qalandars in the PSL 2022 playoff and finale.

Meanwhile, the runners up team captain Mummad Rizwan’s stunning and consistent performance earned him another rich reward when he was adjudged the Player of PSL 7.

Rizwan becomes the Player of the tournament with 546 runs at a strike rate of 126.68 and earned Prize Money PKR 3 million. Multan Sultans won nine out of 10 league matches under Rizwan’s captaincy in PSL 7.

Rizwan also collected the Wicketkeeper of the tournament award with Prize Money PKR 3.5 million. In 12 matches, he affected 9 wickets behind the stumps.

All the individual winners, except the Umpire of the PSL7 2022 award, were selected by the members of the commentary team, who followed and described almost every ball of this highly entertaining, thrilling and exciting tournament. They considered player stats, but this was not the only criteria to pick the winners.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *