Kangroos Chase Shaheens by 5 wkts in ICC-T20I Semifinal.

Australia play ICC-T20I final against New-Zealand.

Web desk,

Australia won the toss in ICC T20I second semi-final and decides to bowl first on Thursday at the Dubai Cricket Stadium. There are few records was set during this semi final.

Half-centuries from Muhammad Rizwan and Fakhar Zaman helped Shaheens total of 176 for the lost of 4 wickets.

While, skipper Babar Azam and opening partner Mohammad Rizwan together have scored more runs in their partnership this T20 World Cup than any other batting pair at any T20 World Cup.

According to Wisden, “The duo have amassed 402 runs together.”

Wicket keeper Rizwan became the only batsman who scored 1,000 T20I runs in 20 innings of a calendar year.

Moreover, Babar broke yet another record of India’s Virat Kohli during the semi-final clash. He became fastest 2,500 T20I runs achieved in 62 innings. Previously, the record was held by Kohli, scored 2,500 T20I runs in 68 innings.

It is to be noted that Pakistan have never defeat Australia in an ICC event’s knock out stage. Shaheens also go against history as 10 out of 11 matches won by the bowling first.

Australia play final Match of ICC T20I on Sunday November 14  against New Zea-Land

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *