Sethi, Captains Unveil PSL 2018 Trophy

DUBAI: The diamond-studded trophy for the third edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL 3) was unveiled on Tuesday afternoon.

The silverware for the tournament was unveiled to the public at the Dubai International Stadium.

The trophy was flown into the stadium and was carried to the ceremony by defending champions Peshawar Zalmi skipper Darren Sammy.

The captains of all six teams including Sarfraz Ahmed, Brandon McCullum, Misbah ul Haq, Imad Waseem, Shoaib Malik and Daren Sammy were present on the occasion.

Speaking at the ceremony, Chairman PSL and Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Najam Sethi said that today is a big day for the Pakistan cricket.

Sethi thanked all the captains for participating in the tournament adding that he is focused on Imad’s performance in the tournament as he sees a future captain in him.

“Imad Wasim is in my eye as somebody who can lead Pakistan in future.”

The PCB chairman said that Peshawar Zalmi skipper Darren Sammy lives in the heart of Pakistanis and is considered a star back home.

The third season of the PSL will kick off in Dubai on February 22 with a star-studded ceremony headlined by the legendary Sufi singer Abida Parveen and American pop star Jason Derulo.

Pakistani heartthrobs Ali Zafar and Shahzad Roy will also be entertaining fans at the event.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.